Close

Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2017    
Aug 25-28 Fri-Mon New Student Orientation, Testing, and Registration
Aug 28 Monday Returning Student Registration
Aug 29 Tuesday Classes Begin: Semester & Quad I
Aug 30 Wednesday Last Day to Enroll at NNU
Sept 4 Monday Labor Day (Student Holiday)
Sept 6 Wednesday Last Day to Add a Semester and Quad I Class
Sept 8 Friday Last Day to Drop a Semester and Quad I Class without a 'W'
Sept 26 Tuesday Last Day to Withdraw from a Quad I Class with a ‘W’
Oct 9-10 Mon-Tues Fall Break (Student Holiday)
Oct 18 Wednesday Quad I Classes End
Oct 19-20 Thurs-Fri Final Examinations for Quad I
Oct 23 Monday Quad II Classes Begin
Oct 24 Tuesday Mid-Term and Quad I Grades Due
Oct 30 Monday Last Day to Add a Quad II Class
Oct 31 Tuesday Early Registration Advising Session
Nov 1 Wednesday Last Day to Drop a Quad II Class without a ‘W’
Nov 3 Friday Last Day to Withdraw from a Semester Class with a ‘W”
Nov 17 Friday Last Day to Withdraw from a Quad II Class with a ‘W’
Nov 22-24 Wed-Fri Thanksgiving (Student Holiday)
Dec 8 Friday Last Day of Undergraduate Classes
Dec 11-14 Mon-Thurs Final Examinations
Dec 19 Tuesday Grades Due
Spring Semester 2018    
Jan 8 Monday Check-In, Registration, and Testing
Jan 9 Tuesday Classes Begin: Semester & Quad I
Jan 10 Wednesday Last Day to Enroll at NNU
Jan 15 Monday Martin Luther King Day (Student Holiday)
Jan 17 Wednesday Last Day to Add a Semester and Quad I Class
Jan 19 Friday Last Day to Drop a Semester and Quad I Class without a ‘W’
Feb 6 Tuesday Last Day to Withdraw from a Quad I Class with a ‘W’
Feb 19 Monday President’s Day (Student Holiday)
Feb 28 Wednesday Quad I Classes End
Mar 1-2 Thurs-Fri Final Examinations for Quad I
Mar 5 Monday Quad II Classes Begin
Mar 6 Tuesday Mid-Term and Quad I Grades Due
Mar 12 Monday Last Day to Add a Quad II Class
Mar 14 Wednesday Last Day to Drop a Quad II Class without a ‘W’
Mar 16 Friday Last Day to Withdraw from a Semester Class with a ‘W’
Mar 26-Apr 2 Mon-Mon Semester Break & Easter Monday
Apr 3 Tuesday Early Registration Advising Session
Apr 10 Tuesday Last Day to Withdraw from a Quad II Class with a ‘W’
Apr 27 Friday Last Day of Undergraduate Classes
APR 30-May3 Mon-Thurs Final Examinations
May 4 Friday Baccalaureate
May 5 Saturday Commencement
May 8 Tuesday Grades Due